Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A brief plug for King's X

In all the angst garnered on Saturday, I forgot to mention that we went to see King's X at Jaxx and had a rockin' time. The vocals were a little muddy for my taste, meaning that the harmonies that the band does so well didn't come across very clearly, but Ty Tabor was in absolutely excellent form, and Bemo and his buds were jazzed.

And you know, that's really all I feel about talking about right now. Except, god help me, I think I'm writing a Harry Potter fic. In fact, I've got four pages of it. Sweet mother McGee.

7:48 p.m. - 2003-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce