Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Parties, and random belly-dancing

The party last night was much smaller than expected, which for me meant it was rather a better party. I was happier, anyway, when Zee suggested we just lift the futon mattress out of my studio and put it downstairs, but nobody really stayed over because only a handful showed up. Nobody even drank enough for the toilet punch bowl to have its ceremonial flush!

And somebody left a whole bottle of dark chocolate Godiva liquor. Oh, boy. Will I be in trouble with that. Zee is allergic to chocolate, so she gets the white chocolate version, which means the dark is all mine, baby. ALLLLL mine.

Went to IHOP with Cherbear and Bemo, and then put Bemo to bed (he was a wreck, poor baby - just about tottering on his feet. He skipped class this morning in order to get more sleep.) Cher and I chatted a bit more, I picked her brain on a few things, and then she showed me some of the belly dancing moves she's been learning. Fun, fun - but really difficult. If she gets lessons when she comes back from Oxford, I'm going with her.

On the other hand, I might still be able to go to Oxford in December, and maybe briefly onto Italy via a cheap inter-Europe airline. I am rather jazzed about this fact, as you may have noticed. Well, maybe not - you aren't actually here to witness my slightly psychotic grin...

12:59 p.m. - 2002-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce