Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bruise...pretty....

A Word To The Wise: If you are asked to move a very large corner cabinet/china hutch on the spur of the moment, don't.

I think you can guess how I spent yesterday afternoon. All the exertions made the spot where I had blood drawn on Monday bruise over, so I have a spectacular rainbow of yellow and purple in the crook of my left elbow, to go along with the mystery bruise that is only now fading. Oh, so attractive!

Today is going to be a day of not doing much, because we have a going away breakfast, a staff meeting following, and a Thank God Congress Is Over company picnic in the afternoon. It'll make a nice break in the routine. Maybe I'll even have the time to accession the WWII service flag that just arrived.

Trying to be lighthearted and concieve of some way to help Bemo. I could easily fall into a funk right now, and then we'd both be useless.

9:24 a.m. - 2003-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce