Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Morning musings

Have discovered that despite the apparently very simple nature of my new template, it views differently on each of the three computers I've looked at it with. So I'm not actually sure how it looks. Have decided that I want the picture to be larger, so it reads more clearly, but when I increase the size restrictions on it, it skews the whole table. Will work on't.

Apparently have returned to quasi-Bridget Jones speech for this morning's entry. But have made the nice discovery that as I have been at work for a year, my earned leave each paycheck increases by 1.3 hours. No, I don't know why they bother to include decimal points. It all works out, presumably.

Still working on the god-rotted evacuation of our stuff from Bemo's mom's basement. Much bitching last night, from me, Bemo, and Bemo's mom, who was not pleased that her wayward, non-Bemo son hadn't even bothered to thank her for a large sum of money she gave him. Bemo's brother and his FuckingDivaSister are both real pieces of work. But I will stop talking about it, because goddamnit, I'm sick of them and sick of expending emotional energy thinking about how much I'd like to soundly smack each of them.

Teetering on the edge of broke this paycheck, but at the price of paying down a bunch of my bills, which feels really good. But the Neon will need a new clutch at some point soon, and so other things (contact lenses) will have to wait. Blah. Why can't they just hire Bemo on full-time and get it over with? He's routinely working almost-full-time hours as it is.

Going to go put in some time with the slides.

8:44 a.m. - 2002-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce