Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A return to sanity (only temporary, I trust)

Feeling much calmer, and figure my little freakout yesterday was mostly overreaction. Not that I don't have the right to overreact on certain topics, mind you, but it's so much nicer being calm. Spent the day at mom's, hanging out by the pool, lifting weights, and then toddling off with Boop to drop off my application to Petsmart to see if they would deign to accept me as a dog washer. While there, I picked up a new cardboard scratching post impregnated with catnip, and so every cat in the house has been by to test drive the sucker. It was Trading Spaces night, so I relaxed on the futon and watched people paint.

Mom wants me to go with her and Boop to a resort in Duck, NC in a few weeks. I'm going to make sure it won't interfere with work, and if it doesn't, I'm there, baby. I would adore getting a massage or a mud wrap or a seaweed suppository, or whatever they do at those ultra-ritzy spas. The cute little day spa Cherbear took me to was fabulous, so I can hardly wait to see how they treat you in one of the truly high-end, pay-through-the-nose, celebs-come-here-for-our-mud sort of places.

Need to go shower and wash my hair. I think the clorine in the pool is making my scalp itchy, so I'd best get rid of all of it.

1:02 a.m. - 2002-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce