Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The homecoming

Sometimes, starting the day off with a lip full of Novicaine just means that things are going to get better and better. I know this now, because after staggering into work, trying not to obviously drool on any fellow coworkers, I opened up my email and discovered...

that the gent in whose car I had left my cd wallet had found it, checked out the website, and emailed me to let me know he had it. I ran up to 18th and F to retrieve it from him, and it is now sitting on my scanner, smiling at me. Every once in a while, I look over at it and get a warm glow.

1:47 p.m. - 2004-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce