Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, Thyme

My boss is a pretty cool woman. I had been talking to her about my vague plans to plant lavender and basil and rosemary and other herbs in the back of my mother in law's townhouse. So today she walks in and gives me this teeny little rosemary plant. It's the cutest wee little thing and I hope I don't kill it. And if the cats eat it before Saturday, when I'm planning to put it in the ground, I will be mightily peeved.

Therapy Riding starts up again this weekend. They wanted me to be a day coordinator, but I didn't want to give up that much of my time, plus I'd be taking off several weekends in July and somebody would have had to fill in, so it's not really worth it. But I will be happy volunteering one day a week - it'll get me out of the house and keep me entertained with the horsies. I need to get pics of them and post a few - Tonka is really a silly looking creature.

Rode in mom's new SmugMobile today. It totally is the luxury experience - a massive car that looks down on everything that it passes. Honestly, we might as well be driving the van. I grew up driving big cars, but I'm so much more satisfied driving smaller ones - riding in big cars is great, but parking them is a bitch, as is any city driving you have to do. So if I will be driven, give me a big car. But if I'm behind the wheel, a smaller car feels more right. Besides, I can be all righteous and superior - that bad mamma jamma will cost at least 45 bucks to fill up.

10:10 p.m. - 2002-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce