Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Run, Genibee, Run

Watched Run, Lola, Run with Bemo and Persia yesterday. I really enjoyed it - I've got a girlcrush on Franka Potente anyway, and this movie is a good example of why. But it had the result of filtering into my dreams later that night - not anything directly from the movie, but simply that feeling of intense frustration when you're trying to do something and realizing that despite your best efforts, all you're doing is wasting time and it's not going to work out anyway. In the dream, I was desperately in love with this other guy and trying to figure out a way to tell Bemo, and it all devolved into a strange attempt to get across town (not a real city) using bad mass transit (unlike any that exists in reality) but knowing all the while that I wasn't going to be able to get to wherever I was going in time and would have to return empty-handed and it would be late at night and I'd be exhausted. Strangly enough, I think there was a lot of my The Amazing Race obsession blended in! The brain is a funny thing.

10:11 p.m. - 2004-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce