Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sempre lavoro

Have just spent four hours hammering out an outline for my paper. Oddly enough, I couldn't start using the outline form right away Instead, I had to type things out in funny little stilted sentences, and then go back and start breaking them apart as, "Firstly," "Secondly," etc. Once I got that done, I reduced it all even further into an outline form. But I had to have the big chunks of text first.

It's nice having a laptop to use in the library. Makes all the difference. Thanks, Boop.

I can't tell if it's the unexpected use of my brain that's giving me the headache, or if it's just the generalized blah that I've got. But thanks to a doctor's appt. earlier in the day, I am now on Allegra, an antibiotic to kill the perpetual sinus infection, and a decongestent that will hopefully start tackling the symptoms I've been showing. I also have a referral to an allergist which I will do as soon as possible.

Actually, Bemo and I have been feeling generally depressed. Sometimes life is just too goddamn hard, and I wish I could simply *stop*. And the sad sick thing about it all is that the things we're both depressed about are mostly things we can't change, without major upheaval. For example, this is a horrible place for Bemo to be looking for a job. But it's where I work, and jobs in my field are hard to find, and I can't just pick up and move with him someplace or else there'll be two of us without work. So it ends up with both of us moping around the house and having long, depressing conversations that don't end anywhere.

Working on the paper here at my old alma mater has made me feel a little better. More productive, anyway, and that's always a good thing, especially with this great white whale.

8:13 p.m. - 2005-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce