Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A really, really, really shallow entry

Damn those internet suffixes. The link I was trying to put up on my last entry has been fixed. Go back and see the wonder that is General Zod. No, really. It's some funny effing stuff.

Warning: The next portion is entirely consumed with discussion about cute guys. Read at your own risk.

Spent today with more Artex people, shuttling crates out of our gallery and onto their truck. They're all the extra maps that we didn't have room for, so they're going back to Colonial Williamsburg. The plus side was that one of the Artex guys was cute in a sort of depressed artist/slacker sort of way (too skinny, slightly overlong sideburns, mop of uncombed hair), and the other was definitely hot in a, well, hot sort of way. He remembered me from when he was part of the crew that had to haul a sofa down three flights of stairs, which made me happy - but then I remembered spending all of that move oogling the hot blond guy who was at that move, and not this hot brunet guy. [Is that the right word for a brown-haired male? I have a vague idea that the -itte ending is only for females.] Anyway, my justification for ignoring this poor good-looking soul is that I was standing directly behind hot blond guy for most of the trip down the stairs, which means that I got a great look at his ass. Brunet guy would have been on the other end of the sofa, safely away from my overly intimate gaze.

I am such a lech.

But all of this moving of crates meant that I didn't have to spend any time at my desk, in the strained and tense atmosphere that is work. Everybody seems to be damn grumpy. Luckily for us, we get Veteran's Day off, and then I went and took an extra day after that to rest and read and research. Just getting enough sleep will be worth it.

Came home and made awesome steaks, grean beans, and roasted potatoes. Sometimes I even impress myself.

8:06 p.m. - 2003-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce