Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So my feet ooze out the side. They're still cute shoes.

Not a whole heck of a lot going on, basically been recovering from the trip and getting reaquainted with work. Yesterday was actually busy - I spoke with a confused registrar, a registrar who was concerned over stuff that wasn't really such a big deal, and a person who said we overpaid for something, but who I think is wrong about that. Plus, I dealt with a man from Oklahoma who insisted on telling me his new wife's entire genealogy back to when the family crawled out of the ocean and started to evolve legs, and listened politely to one of our curators who needed to vent about how he's being hassled by somebody who thinks she has a right to several rolls of wallpaper the museum owns.

But when I got home Bemo had delicious chicken goodness in the form of Wendy's nuggets for me. And then, Bemo's mommy took me to Ross and we got surprisingly nice dresses there for me to wear to Bemo's school reunion in August. There were also shoes involved - shoes which are not kind to my feet, and may not be worn unless I can get them stretched. Since the heel is both high and fairly thin, there exists the possibility of me snapping both of them off before I ever actually get to the reunion.

On the other hand, my lavender seems to be doing well. I snipped off a few wands to bring home. The second plant is still sitting there sullenly, refusing to bloom, but the rosemary has started to climb sky high.

I want contact lenses. NOW. But I must wait.

9:00 a.m. - 2002-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce