Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm not sure how it's happening, but it's happening.

Going to have to do as Mistress Sinister says and dig up Mansfield Park. I'm not even positive I have a copy of it - it's one of those books that one never seems to actually buy, but already has somehow. But I need to make a little more headway on the big history of the Middle Ages that I'm finally falling into before starting anything else.

I had an odd experience the other day. I went to Lane Bryant to get new shorts, because the size 20's I was wearing were falling off of me (literally. I had to keep hoiking them up to avoid showing everybody at the office what color undies I was wearing). Now, I have never truly been a size twenty. I was a size eighteen, and then I started to creep up just a bit, so that a size 18 was a little snug and a 20 was very doable with a belt. I've lost what seems to be about ten pounds (depends on when I step on the scale) and I figured I was back down to a true 18.

I fit into a 16. I bought a pair of shorts that were sixteens. My poor little heart nearly palpitated right out of my chest. They're not perfect, as my thighs haven't caught up with the weight loss program, but I haven't been able to fit into a 16 in forever, and I feel kinda good. I also feel like sabotaging the whole thing and binging on Twinkies until I have to get my outfits specially made by a Bedouin tent-maker, but so far I've been able to restrain that particular little quirk.

Could The Amazing Race have been more exciting than it was tonight? I think not. Dude.

11:58 p.m. - 2003-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce