Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Silly Season...or weekend, anyway

Spent most of the weekend hanging with my lil sis, since she just hit the big 18 this Saturday. We spent Saturday night and Sunday getting totally goofy, making each other laugh until we fell on the ground (and in one case, getting me to spew water out my nose, all due to a joke that nobody will ever be able to participate in because you truly Had To Have Been There) and hanging out in Old Towne Alexandria, where I bought her pizza and she got a balloon with "Happy Birthday" magic-markered on its side. It was very nice, because her schedule had been manic, in between final exams, chores, and rehearsing for her part in her school's musical, _The Pyjama Game_, in which she plays Mabel.

She also had some rather trenchant comments on the whole Other List stuff, and wrote a diary entry (aptly titled "Shootable") about it that is half-crazed from the nuttiness of this woman's writing. You can go read about it at purrbiscuit and if she HAD A GUESTBOOK, you could even say Happy Birfday to her, but since she's a numbnuts, you can't.

As my uncle never ended up calling me back, there will be no entry on how that little lunch date went. Damn tuba players - he probably is only now recovering from his hangover after turning his uphonium into a beer bong.

It would be nice if I knew whether or not I was spelling "uphonium" correctly. Sadly, I am too butt-lazy to go look it up.

Reading an interesting book that I filched from Boop, called _Only Yesterday: An informal history of the 1920's_. I may write on it here as well as on the Sayers list, as it's very interesting.

9:57 p.m. - 2003-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce