Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A small myth about my father

Spent all of yesterday in a haze of stomach-clenching upset, due to some news I received about my stupid fucking jerk of a father. Reacted in a way I didn't expect - anger, yes, but first tears, tears, tears. Boop's response to the news, a clenched fist and a muttered, "Fucking shithead," was more reasonable than my sudden quiet sobbing in my cubicle.

I didn't think he had the power to hurt me anymore, but I see now that I was wrong.

8:39 a.m. - 2002-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce