Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lazy Thursday hot chocolate musings

Last time I take my sister's word on how long a walk will last. Sheesh. One and a half hours indeed, Boop! Three hours later, as I staggered back in her wake, footsore and weary...

So today, I hurt. And I'm nursing a mug of caramel and chocolate hot chocolate and trying to keep my feet up.

Almost done with Patrick O'Brien's _Post Captain_ so now I can start on the next one. I'll have plenty of time to read them, as there are over twenty or so of the things. But I'm...well, not hooked, exactly, but I want to keep on going. They're marvelously written.

Not much to say right now, so I'm going to sip my hot chocolate and find something productive to do.

9:32 a.m. - 2002-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce