Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Breaking radio silence

I've been a little chattier over on the Livejournal, mostly because I threw in the six bucks to get myself a metric assload more icons, so I've been over there playing with them. Truly, they are internet crack.

Bemo starts his new job on Tuesday. Thanks to everybody who sent good thoughts about it our way - I will note that I did a squeally, hopping little happy dance when he phoned me up to let me know about it. I hope this job is absolutely perfect for him, as it indeed seems to be.

Actually, there's been a rash of job karma for everybody. Boop was offered a permanent position at the place where she's been temping, and Persia has been offered another opportunity at another company, leaving her in the position of having to choose between two good jobs that she enjoys. It's not exactly an easy decision, but there's no potential disaster waiting if she chooses badly, which is always nice.

Busy week coming up - it's nice to have a long weekend to rest before it.

3:38 p.m. - 2005-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce