Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The castellan thinks he's a bat! No, really!

Cranky after another long commute in and a fun-filled staff meeting discussing safe rooms and preparing a go-bag with spare clothing and the like. Happy that Tractor Man of Death is gone, but disappointed that the most he's probably going to get charged with is tresspassing and creating a public nuisance. Damnit, several valuable hours of my life were spent roasting in a car because of this bastard. I'd like to cram some of his tobacco up where the sun will never see it.

To soothe myself I am listening to pop drivel and enjoying it very very much indeed. Songs now playing or in the queue are "867-5309," "All for One," and "My Angel's a Centerfold."

Just finished reading Bujold's "The Spirit Ring" and enjoyed it, although I felt it wasn't a great book, just a fairly good one. One of the main characters is a direct quote of Benvenuto Cellini, which is amusing to us geeky art historians. Basically, I think the book promised a lot of good stuff that it ultimately didn't deliver on. But it was a fun read and I'll keep it and reread it later - actually, Boop would probably enjoy it a lot too.

7:06 p.m. - 2003-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce