Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

At least my teeth are squeaky clean

Oh, what a fucking *day*. It began, as all harried days must, with a dental appointment. It looks like I'm going to have to bite the bullet (you should excuse the pun) and have my wisdom teeth pulled. While they came in straight, I apparently haven't been brushing them well enough, and so they're back there, plotting sedition in the corners of my mouth. There's no sense in keeping them, and several good reasons to have them yanked, so out they go. I only have one actual cavity that needs filling, but there are a bunch of "problem areas" that the dentist is going to keep his eye on. Fantastic.

I tried to get to work via the metro, but the parking garage was full, so I drove in, knowing that the area around my building had had the parking suspended until three for some stupid event in Constitution Hall. I think the Vice Pres was there, so naturally the street was blocked off with secret service and all manner of other police. So I had to circle for about a half-hour, until I found a spot at the ass-end of nowhere.

And, of course, at work I was presented with three unusual problems, each with their own weird quirks, that all needed to be dealt with quickly. And all three of them were in the province of Rights and Reproductions, which I am only just knowledgable about to realize how much more there is to know. So, eh. Two middle fingers up at the world. Hopefully, tomorrow will run more smoothly.

7:58 p.m. - 2003-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce