Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dr. Strangegeni, or How I learned to Relax (sortof) and Love the Bomb, except when I don't

discothekid has a good interview with another diarist. It's another perspective on the war issue from somebody who seems to be a little more in sync with my thoughts and feelings.

Just me and FlirtyFeminist in our office today, as my boss had to stay home because her babysitter had a dr's appointment. I'm going to try and not spend the entire day fucking around and not getting things done, but it's already a losing battle, innit? I promise, I will get at least two tasks finished today. Just for you. Because I care.

Bemo and the boys play out tomorrow, so I'll have to bring my new t-shirt to work so I can change. It's black, with huge white letters that say "QUIT WORK PLAY MUSIC" on it. Truthfully, I bought it for Bemo to wear onstage, but he can wear his other new one first. I'm also planning to get him a Television Without Pity American Idol shirt, because the tagline for that show is "Talent is for Ugly People." I think that qualifies it for nifty stage wear.

I have to say that American Idol isn't grabbing my attention as firmly as it did when I discovered it last year. I'm still rooting for Clay and Trenyce, however. I am getting more into Survivor than I ever expected, but that might be partly because some of the guys on it are really cute. Why, yes...I am easily swayed. At least when it's teevee, that is.

9:07 a.m. - 2003-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce