Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vaca

I know I'm overreacting, but I'm getting edgy at just the idea of talking with roommate's mother about anything. She left me a voice mail asking to call her back, and I did it before the idea of procrastinating about it moved from a small burble in my mind to an actual impulse, and we had a perfectly pleasant conversation, but I'm still all butterflies and agitated twenty minutes later. She's not evil, she's just irritating to deal with, but her pushiness is all getting tied in with my long-standing phone phobia, and I'm working myself up into stupid knots about it.

She wants me to leave the check for the pro-rated rent amount (right about 400 bucks), which is all well and good, except that I don't have the money and won't until the 26th. I'm trying to work up a way to tell her that I don't have it that won't involve her lecturing me for hours on responsibility and trustworthiness and Doing What's Correct, and I just don't want to Deal. With. It. Being lectured by your own mother is one thing, but from another person's mother is just not right.

At any rate, it seems very strange to me that we're only three days from the move. It's such a little deal, except for the fact that it's a great big deal.

Reading - Cherryh's Faded Sun Trilogy

12:02 p.m. - 2004-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce