Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Overcrowding problems at Villa Hottie

I need to add rooms to my imaginary villa in the Umbrian hills where all my imaginary tv and movie boyfriends hang out. It's getting a little overcrowded in there.

*this announcement brought to you by the fact that I just discovered that the highly tasty Sean Bean is supposed to be playing my favorite Greek Hero ever (Odysseus, for all of you not in the know about my historical personage fetishes) in the upcoming movie "Troy." Fhe fact that the manly yet beautiful Orlando Bloom is set to play one of history's biggest pussies, Paris does not distress me a whit, because I'm sure Orlando will look damn good running off with somebody's wife.*

The loverly Phelps has given me solutions to fix my achin' back. If my mom comes through on the promise of letting us have her very lightly used king mattress, I'll only have to use the Phelps Plywood Solution for a short while. If not, well...there's no way in heck that The Bemo and I can afford a new queen mattress at the moment, so it's either the futon for me, plywood for us, or I get used to muscle spasms in the am.

Off to watch American Idol and get blized on antihistamines. Bad singing is best tempered through a haze of befuddlement.

8:15 p.m. - 2003-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce