Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Help me travel and commit acts of violence

I need to start phoning some of the places where I dropped off my appy - I felt a little cocky when I dropped them off, but now that a week and a half has gone by and no response, I'm starting to feel a tad neglected. I need extra cash flow, and everybody is asking me to go places - Cherbear wants me to go visit her in Oxford, and Chessica and Kateh have found a totally unbelievable fare to Italy that can go from December to March. Without some spare cash, none of it is happening. Hell, even with some spare cash, it's probably not happening. But 450 to go to Italy is such a totally great price...*sigh*.

New anger at my father, because my mom mentioned remarks he made when on the phone with her the other night. He disaproves of Bemo totally, although he's never, you know, made the attempt to meet him, or anything. He and Bemo have been in the same room precisely once, about six years ago, and dad didn't talk to him. He apparently thinks Bemo is some sort of gigalo (because he's using me for my vast cash resources, can't you tell?) or, worse, a deadbeat. So, ok. I didn't marry a rich podiatrist. I'm not living in luxury with a stockbroker, or even in moderate comfort with a banker. But the fact that I married the man I love makes up for the majority of that, which is something he probably doesn't understand. I wonder if he even realizes that in January it'll be five years that Bemo and I have been married - an eternity in this day and age, as several people have remarked. (No, that doesn't make any sense to me either - but apparently we've gotten past the two year danger point.) It just made me so angry - that my father, who abandoned his children and ran off to Korea to live with another woman, who refuses to see that he is an alcoholic, and who is the most emotionally cold bastard I've ever known, is sitting in judgement of Bemo, who is in this financial position because he was a strong person who fought off his demons instead of letting them swamp him. Makes me want to *bite*.

So, if anybody wants to finance my trip to either Oxford or Italy, you know where to find me. And if anybody feels like getting me a ticket to Seoul, Korea to slap my father's face, that would work too. In fact, come along. The more the merrier.

11:40 a.m. - 2002-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce