Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fast away the old year passes

Spent New Years Eve with Cherbear and a group of her friends from a Bruce Springsteen board. It was nice, although there were long stretches of the evening where everybody was glued to a concert DVD of the Boss, and I was left to practice my meditative techniques because nobody was carrying on a conversation besides, "I was at this show! It was totally awesome!" Plus, we were sort of abandoned by the hostess of the party after she got a few drinks into her - it was a little disconcerting to see her in the next room, tapping away at her computer while the rest of us were left in by the tv. But everybody was quite nice, especially the family with the newly-adopted-from-China baby girl, who toddled around and made everybody go "Awwww" the whole night.

Bemo has just left to go visit his dad. I have bowed out of the trip due to a touch of the ole' sore throat/nasal congestion. Plus, I stupidly agreed to watch Roommate's dog for her, because I totally forgot that we were supposed to go to Hampton to see his dad and stepmom. Ah, well. I'll just veg for these last few days of holiday. I won't be able to have this much uninterrupted time off for a long while.

I need to do laundry. Lots of it, actually. Bleh.

9:52 a.m. - 2004-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce