Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a brief respite for whatever dignity I have left

What an odd week it's been, what with the teeth and the days off and then the overnight movie-crew babysitting and then the day off. Next week will be strange because it'll be relatively normal, although I do get another day off because the overnight shoot took 16 hours, which equals another day off for me. I need to see if the National Gallery's library requires a previous appointment, or if you can just show up.

By the way when I was told that "no other stars" that I'd know were in the film we were working on that night, nobody mentioned the fact that SEAN BEAN is in the freaking thing. I nearly had a heart attack. Fortunatly for my bloodpressure (and my dignity, as I'd probably have wet myself in front of him), he was safely back in Mexico, filming Troy. And thbbbt, Cherbear - Odysseus was the coolest Greek Hero and I love him and want to have ten million babies with him. Compared to other Greek mythical heros, he's a frigging model of tolerance and modern thinking.

And so it goes. Life certainly has been quite the flurry of activity recently, no? It doesn't last long, but I love it when life shakes itself up like this. Keeps things fresh.

8:59 p.m. - 2003-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce