Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

kvetching

Nothing much has really been happening since my near demise at the hands of the President's elite force of agents. A raging sinus headache, plus nothing major to do at work, resulted in my taking Friday off. The Bemo and I went and saw Men in Black II (fun, didn't suffer too badly from sequelitis, and can I bear Tommy Lee Jones' children, please?) and then organized some stuff for Persia's yard sale today. This morning, we manned the sale, where her daughter raked in the cash, and Persia and I earned lunch money. For a lunch at Chez Subway. Ritzy, indeed.

SWOOP made a comment that now has me on a quest to find out information on Titian. SWOOP, could you please let me know where you read the stuff about Titian being a sloppy draughtsman and thus having a brushy brushstroke to hide it? Because none of my peeps can ever recall learning that (not that they would, one of them does medieval architecture, and the other one does Southern Baroque) and I can't seem to find any references to it. I'm probably taking it a bit personally, even - but darn it, I like Titian a lot.

Need to plan a trip to State College to visit the library. Need books. I downloaded the PSUTHESIS files that help you format the damn thing, which is a big step in the right direction.

Trying to train Bemo to not only check his balance online more frequently, but also to NOT ASSUME that checks have cleared just because it's been what he considers an appropriate time period. He's been doing that and bouncing checks because they haven't yet cleared. GRRRRRRRR. It seems like such a simple fucking thing, y'know? And yet he has some kind of constipation about it.

I want to buy a house. Or a condo. Someplace that is mine, mine, mine, all mine. Will it ever happen?

10:08 p.m. - 2002-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce