Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To sleep, perchance to dream

I love getting a package from Amazon.com in the mail. Persia2's gift just arrived (and no, I'm not going to accidentally spill what it is!), plus the newest Guster cd "Keep it Together," and the Pirates of the Carribean DVD. Squee!

Am slightly saddened by the fact that not just one, but two of my favorite storylines in Return of the King have been slashed. I know that one will be back on the EE DVD, but it's not likely the second one will. *sigh* I still expect to enjoy the movie like gangbusters, but it's disappointing to realize that most of the stuff I was jumping up and down in anticipation to see just isn't going to be there.

Have finalized my eight days of leave. December is mine, baby...all mine! I only have about another week, and then it's pretty much a vacation with 'Mart interludes until the second of January.

Should go out and buy groceries. Curiously reluctant, probably due to the fact that it's butt-cold out there, and I'm running on a profound lack of sleep. And Gracie-cat looks so happy, curled up asleep in some clean laundry, that it makes me want to shower and go to bed myself...

7:25 p.m. - 2003-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce