Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

26th birthday

So it's the evening of my 26th birthday, and I have not been spending it pondering the mortality of man, the passage of youth, or even what I'm going to do in a month when I start my new job. Instead, I slept in blissfully late, and have been cleaning the apartment. I expect the party will occur tomorrow, when a friend will return to State College to yell at the Bursar and to pick up a book. We'll round up whoever is in town and head out to dinner.

The cat has been in an odd mood, alternating between surly and clingy. I think the growing stacks of boxes in the apartment is unnerving him. It's unnerving me too - I can't think how I'm going to get all this stuff packed and to Virginia in time. Plus, worries about whether or not I'm responsible for rent in July have surfaced. But then, if we don't scrounge up the cash to rent the U-Haul, it's all a moot point!

So, not much else for the evening, besides washing dishes (they're starting to evolve in the sink) and disposing of the trash or recycling. Then, maybe I can make a midnight raid to the Walmart to pick up a few more boxes. I'm worried about packing a lot of the framed artwork I have on the walls, not to mention my extensive Green Man collection. I need bubble-wrap, and lots of it!

7:18 p.m. - 2001-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce