Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

interview day

I apparently can't write a diary entry when the sun's up, unless it's coming up on the other side of a long evening. That's what being in a lull period will do to you - I don't have any pressing reason to get up early tomorrow, so of course I don't.

So I had a very nice phone interview today, and I hope *crossing fingers tightly* that these people will offer me a job. It's much more suited to my skills than the much-feared Other Job, although should I end up there, I'll do my very best to keep things afloat. I just have a picture of me dogpaddling frantically to keep my head above a sea of paper.

I have a bunch of packing still left to do, although my husband will be heading back up here to pick stuff up, attend a wedding, and finally spend time with me. I hate living in a different state from him, although having only yourself to please is nice. I don't have to schedule for anybody else's needs, and I get the bed all to myself. It doesn't quite compare with having intelligent conversation (the cat doesn't count) and snuggles, but I can't claim it's all bad.

12:44 a.m. - 2001-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce