Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thesis woes

I could tell as I headed out to the library that today was going to bring a storm, but I didn't expect such a massive one! The rain has slowed, but there's still a delicate faint sound of thunder every so often. The dry ditch in front of our apartment has turned into a happy little creek, and my cat is sitting in the window, watching it cautiously.

Best news today is probably the fact that my advisor has finally written from Italy, giving me some direction for my thesis research. Of course, he gets swept up by new and exciting ideas, and he may have a different plan for me tomorrow, but at least it's something! My whole thesis dilemna was caused by the fact that the juicy and delicious tidbit I had discovered turned out to be not as unknown or unexplored as I had thought it to be, so I'll have to refine things down to where the project is truly my own.

So this summer will be a busy one, even after the move is finished. I still have my slide comprehensives left to take, which I will need to study for over the summer. Plus, thesis research, and starting a new job. I have no idea if I'm organized enough to do all of this, but I suppose there's no choice in the matter.

Gah. Should go pack up more boxes.

5:38 p.m. - 2001-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce