Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bats, Bed, Books

Brief entry, because I actually have to be up at a reasonable hour tomorrow to start work. I just got the confirmation letter in the mail (they were supposed to mail it out LAST week) and I find that my organizer with all my important stuff (SSN card, etc) is still up in State College. So it's going to be a trifle...um..difficult to prove I am entirely legal. Oh well, hope it isn't a bad first day omen! I think they'll understand that I'm packing frantically, and still have half my posessions in another freaking STATE.

Was lounging in the pool with T and my lil sis, and two bats decided to swoop in on us and nip bugs out of air nearby. It was utterly cool to watch these graceful little furry things skim past us...sometimes close enough to make us jump. I think I'd like to have a bathouse to keep the little guys around - Ma Nature's own insecticide.

My primary mailing list is getting a tad cranky, it seems...people are picking at other people, and I wonder if things are a bit insular. I think it might be the fact that we're an old list, and the basic unit of posters has remained fairly constant. Ah, well...if it gets too bad I can skim the posts. It'll probably save me time, in the long run! I'm pretty oblivious to insult sometimes, so most of it rolls off my back.

T's birthday today, so we went out and saw _Swordfish_ redemable only because Hugh Jackman is incredibly hot, and lots of stuff blew up, which at least keeps your interest. Then a trip to an all you can eat Chinese food buffett. Burp. I feel like a hog, but it was really and truly yummy.

I think spending time with my little sister regresses my language back to high school. Strange considering she's almost better read than I am in certain areas. Plus she loaned me a TPratchett I haven't read yet, _The Last Continent_. Yay!

Going to bed. Probably.

11:31 p.m. - 2001-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce