Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friends will be friends

Had a wondermus reunion with my two oldest friends yesterday. As usual, we talked until two am, and solved all the worlds problems, and had some really good arguments and discussions on: daycare and child-raising, working, feeling much younger than you actually are, families and why they insist on dragging out horrible things from the past to fight today's battles, horrible ex's, everybody's current relationships, How Men Communicate, and a variety of other topics. One of the happiest things in my life is how well my dearest friends get along with my husband, and how much he loves them in return - I've seen friends who hate each other's respective spouses, and it usually seems to lead to trouble and sniping.

Still looking at rentals - we saw two rooms in a townhouse today, at a friend of a friend's house. It may work out, but there are some issues that might make it dicy, namely the People Beneath the Stairs, who are supposed to be looking for a new house, but may or may not be actually doing so. Working out the whole Living Situation:Commute:Money ratio is more challenging than I thought!

Got to get to bed...I am not a morning person, and seven am comes too quickly for me (I was hooted at by my teacher friend, who gets up at five-thirty, and is at school by seven, and thus has no pity)

10:23 p.m. - 2001-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce