Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Summer time, and the living is sweaty

Will the Voice from the Past kindly identify him/herself? And no, you don't get bonus Sherlock Holmes points if I gave you the address to the diary! Are you animal, vegetable, or mineral?

A day spent mastering the scanner! Some of the software is good at what it does, it just frequently refused to do it. The girl who was helping me learn it would take over the mouse, go into the depths of the program, and rearrange things, and I have *NO* idea what she was doing, or how she got the cranky program to become soothed and start working. She couldn't really tell me, only show me, and I know it's not going to stick just yet.

Got a message from a friend who is still in Pennsylvania, and it made me so happy. K is one of the most sweet-natured, pleasant people I know, (although I learned in Italy that she is NOT a morning person!) and I'm glad to hear that she has a few leads on jobs or internships that will help her get someplace good.

Bogie is not behaving as a good cat should. We can't leave him alone with Tinker, who is my m-i-law's cat, and who is 23 if she's a day. Tinker is blind, toothless, and skin and bones (although she can find you with a shark-like accuracy when you're eating something she wants). Bogie, who senses competition, decided today to pounce on her. Luckily, the fight was broken up, but Bogie is in disgrace. (the little scamp is climbing into my lap as we speak)

Today was actually pleasant - not as muggy or hot as yesterday, but rather 80 degrees and clear. Makes a nice change. I hate summer weather - give me the spring or the fall, where I can wear jeans and nice light shirts, and breathe clearly.

7:55 p.m. - 2001-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce