Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who's the patron saint of scanners?

A note to Voice: A second mysterious message doesn't qualify as a clue. Are you going to identify yourself? Do I even want you to?

I'm sitting at work being unproductive because everything around me is also unproductive. The scanner won't scan, and insists on creating havoc within my computer. I've restarted the damn thing five times already today. It's a slow thing, too, so I have to watch it sit and think about things before it actually does them.

Most everybody is out of the office on various errands or vacation. And this classical music playing on NPR is putting me to sleep.

Wandered over to the library and picked up two books, one of them which I had read for a seminar on Dutch Baroque - Simon Schama's _The Embarrassment of Riches_. Really good stuff, and pretty accessable, which always helps me. I get drowsy when reading though 'academic-speak.'

Maybe I'll go xerox my little French book on San Francesca Romana, another of the mystic women saints I'm looking at for my thesis. She cast out demons and brought the dead back to life - and I bet she didn't have problems with her scanner, either.

11:07 a.m. - 2001-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce