Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hooomeward bound

Haven't updated in a while, due to a combination of tiredness and lack of opportunity. The past three days have been busy - not technically physically demanding, but a combination of long periods sitting and observing combined with brief spurts of moving furniture and photographic equipment. By the end of Wednesday, I had a full-blown whopper of a headache, probably because of all the dust that gets kicked up. I've been going to bed earlier in the evenings than I ever have before - shocker!

I'm looking forward to tomorrow- first of all, it's my very first payday, and that's wildly exciting, and secondly we'll finally be heading up to State College to clean out my apartment. I'm not looking forward to the cleaning out and hauling furniture bits, but rather being back in town, and finally getting this last dangling task completed. It's obnoxious having your life split between two different states! Then all I'll have to do is figure out where we're going to live - errrgh. We still have the offer with the friend of a friend, and might take it after all, but I've been so used to my privacy (If I *want* to stroll around clad solely in a teeshirt and undies, then by god I want the privacy to do it) but beggars can't be choosers. All I can do is save up enough so that I'm not a beggar anymore. And won't that be a switch.

10:17 a.m. - 2001-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce