Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chronicles of a weekend

So I'm not sure if I have a lot to talk about at the moment. I thought I wanted to talk about _Passage_, but I don't know that there's all that much that I need to say on it, except for the fact that I'm sorry that Willis' editor nixed her calling it _Working Cape Race_, which I think is a much more evocative title. There are a lot of things I could talk about with the book (mostly the ending, which might be considered controversial, or not fitting the book) but I will wait until I feel the need. Maybe I'm still processing everything in it. Like I said in my last entry, I have a bit of a morbid streak sometimes, and from time to time I find myself remembering the book, and looking around, seeing the mortality around me. Fer cryin' out loud. I would like to say, in closing, that if I see a disaster in my Near Death Experience, it would probably be Pompeii.

Yesterday was interesting. Went to see _Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back_ which was fun, but had a few too many blowjob jokes...I like a good blowjob joke as well as the next guy, but after a certain point you've just heard them all and you wonder about the writers creativity. There were some just hysterical scenes in it, though. After the movie, T and I ended up having a big blowup fight (it started out being a relatively small fight about the move, and sorting through boxes, and then I said something I knew I shouldn't have said because I thought his behavior was a little out of character, and after that it turned into a big, big fight. We didn't talk to each other for a couple of hours, then made up, and proceeded to have a great evening. We went out to watch a friend play floor hockey, and then out to dinner at TGI Fridays with a big group of people.

I think the main reason T and I fought over the boxes is because we're neither of us thrilled about moving into the rooms. We both wanted our own apartment so badly, and we just have to wait for our finances to improve. I have to talk to a lawyer about the options for T and filing bankrupcy. We're not sure if his filing bankrupcy on debts he accumulated before we were married affects me as well (we suspect so). We will probably end up with a debt consolidation program of some sort, but we tried that once and were burned badly, so finding a reputable one is going to be difficult. My credit, while not hideous, isn't fabulous either, but his is really in the toilet. That's what happens after you've been living on disability, and have credit card companies still sending you offers. He was using the cards to buy groceries and foot the bill on car repairs. This is from about eight years ago, and they're hovering over our head now. To make it more interesting, while he has a decent job now, it's a temp one, and the fear of the contract ending and him being left to swing in the breeze, jobless, for another several weeks/months is really scary.

So. Long entry for somebody who didn't have anything to say, non?

10:18 a.m. - 2001-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce