Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Funnel Cake Fantasy

Woke up surprisingly early for a Saturday, and went to the nearby outlet mall, Potomac Mills. I swear to god, I love Ikea, although some of their stuff is only a few steps up from particleboard. They just have such a cool design sensibility. So T and I wandered around furnishing our non-existent dream home with nifty items, and then went sauntering through the rest of the immense mall. We were good, and only threw some dollars down at the Old Navy outlet. I'm not a big shopper, but it's scary when I get the urge. I did have a Moment, though. T decided to get a few bucks knocked off his total by applying for the Old Navy credit card, knowing he'd probably get rejected, but figuring what the hell. I got completely upset, and sat out in the walkway in tears, because suddenly I was overwhelmed with the feeling that we'd never get his debts cleared up, and that he didn't care, and that it wasn't any use trying. He had a good reason for it, it turned out, and I did overreact, but for a few minutes, I was so angry...

So of course I got something completely horrible to eat for lunch to make myself feel better. A funnel cake, to be exact. It was so yummy, but I might as well have shot lard straight into my eyeball.

Great news...the People Under The Stairs will probably be out by the end of the month! Huzzah!

Bogie the cat just shot up the stairs. He and the other cats in the house are still a little unsure of each other, and occasionally there's a growl and a hiss and somebody flees.

5:26 p.m. - 2001-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce