Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If I start at 7, I can make it into work by 10!

So, in a completely callous statement, I will say that because of the Pentagon crash, my commute into work officially sucks ass. They have one bridge closed (or at least we can't get to it, it's possible that if you drive the other way around the Beltway you'll be able to get accross) and they're checking id's for everybody at the Pentagon, which means that traffic was backed up. How backed up, you ask? My normal 20-30 minute commute took THREE HOURS this morning. I nearly passed out in the car because the sun was boring into my skull as we sat there in the HOV lanes, surrounded by other cars. Occasionally, a police car would speed through on the shoulder, just to remind you not to try using the shoulder yourself.

Ok. Gripe over. It's just that it's hard to "get back to normalcy" when you can't even get into work without taking provisions.

12:21 p.m. - 2001-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce