Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Push button, get check

Well, because we were having roof repairs and the whole building stunk like tar, and besides which, it was the day before Thanksgiving and the traffic was going to be horrible, work let us out an hour and a half early. Whoohoo! I feel like a kid on a snow day. It's nice because things have been busy, what with the exhibit and all needing to go up so soon, and I've spend most of this week and the past few weeks lugging heavy things around. On the other hand, I can now add the fact that I can operate a stage lift to my resume (push button for up, other button for down).

So, tomorrow we go out to Heart In Hand for Thanksgiving dinner (a tradition for our family by this point - we've gone there for several Thanksgivings now) and lounge around like hogs the rest of the weekend. Life is good. And I'm 6 and 4 in my fantasy football league!

Need to go hang out with A and have an Alan Rickman fest...I want to watch Truly, Madly, Deeply. Yay!

5:13 p.m. - 2001-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce