Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What do you mean, you want this over there?

Down to the wire in the setting-up process of the exhibition. Today I am in clothes suitable to have paint dribbled on them, as I will be painting a bunch of little stanchions and case furniture various colors. Thursday is the big quilt move, where we take down the ones that are there and put up the crib quilts that are part of the exhibition (it's on childhood, if I haven't mentioned that - children's clothing and toys and manners and suchlike). The curator is one of those brilliant but scattered people, so consequently we're at a point now where we should have been a week ago, and everybody is just a little nervous about how we will get everything in place in time for the opening tea party/reception. But it looks like it will be a good show, and it'll stay up for a nice long run, so that's time to get other things done.

Need to think of appropriate gifts for my mother, who has a list of things that she wants, but are difficult to find. Grr. And she's making me cook Christmas Day lunch over at my house, so I have to cook! Horrors! I'm frantically gleaning recipes off the internet, so I can make a good, but relatively simple meal.

8:05 a.m. - 2001-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce