Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goop! Get your schmaltzy goop here!

Still warm today (Sorry, Caerula!) but overcast. Looks like it will probably rain, which sucks major rocks because I didn't bring my umbrella in. Ah, well. I'll just keep my head down and do that little "not-running-but-walking-really-fast" scamper.

I was crochety with Bemo all of yesterday evening, for no good reason. I was just in what they refer to as a bad space. Perhaps it's hormonal - I've been temporarily off the pill and not having the clockwork cycle means that I never know when the stupid thing will show up - but if could just be me being a moody bitch. Anyway, I started to cheer up later in the evening, and we ended up having pretty awesome sex, which you have to admit is a great way to fix a bad mood or, at least, exhaust yourself so you can get to sleep without brooding on what a bad mood you're in.

I think that, in honor of the upcoming Valentine's Day, I will try to post a goopy quote in each entry. Here's todays:

Birds that wing their flight so free,
Blossoms that entwine,
Would that I could bring to thee
For thy Valentine.


And to counteract that bit of sugar, here's a late medieval one (no date on it, and it's Anonymous) that reminds me of Mendosa and her lover from Kage Baker's books.

Western Wind

Westron wynde when wyll thow blow,
The smalle rayne downe can rayne-
Cryst, yf my love wer in my armys
And I yn my bed agayne!

11:17 a.m. - 2002-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce