Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Martha Washington is Asleep on my Scanner

Still fighting the sinus infection. Gnnngh.

TV people (and movie people as well, I speculate) move veeeeery quickly. I envision Sunday as being a string of hyperactive movement breaking up long periods of total boredom. I also figure that the actual capital s Stars will show up for approximately one hour out of the fourteen I will be there!

Would it be gauche of me to ask for an autograph or two? I feel like it would be. I want to be the dignified professional, but I'm not very good at that - I always look too eager and wide-eyed.

If they hurt anything in the Maryland room, I will take scalps as trophies and decorate my cubicle with them. I can show them to visitors.

*pointing* "That one was a lighting guy. And that's from a makeup person. I think that was a cameraman. They put a ding into the painted Baltimore chair."

And registrars around the world will nod and go, "Fair enough."

But currently, I'm accessioning a really silly little 1930's era Martha Washington costume, complete with fuzzy grey wig. Lord knows where I'm going to put the thing. It's currently lying limply on my scanner, next to my purse and a foil pack of Sudafed. Oh, and my nose drops. You wanted to know that, didn't you?

Must..get..oatmeal. Stomach...empty...

9:26 a.m. - 2002-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce