Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beware my half-elven druidic ranger self!

I Am A: Chaotic Good Half-Elf Ranger Druid



Alignment:
Chaotic Good characters are independent types with a strong belief in the value of goodness. They have little use for governments and other forces of order, and will generally do their own things, without heed to such groups.



Race:
Half-Elves are a cross between a human and an elf. They are smaller, like their elven ancestors, but have a much shorter lifespan. They are sometimes looked down upon as half-breeds, but this is rare. They have both the curious drive of humans and the patience of elves.



Primary Class:
Rangers are the defenders of nature and the elements. They are in tune with the Earth, and work to keep it safe and healthy.



Secondary Class:
Druids are a special variety of Cleric who serves the Earth, and can call upon the power in the earth to accomplish their goals. They tend to be somewhat fanatical about defending natural settings.



Find out What D&D Character Are You?, courtesy ofNeppyMan (e-mail)

I've been trying to avoid this, but seeing it on Caerula's journal tipped me over the edge! I sort of enjoy D&D, in that I think it's fairly cool, but I'd never play it because I'm not into rolling dice to decide things. And sometimes, I think that the hard core D&D'ers limit themselves to really cheesy fantasy books - Extruded Fantasy Product like the eight billion Dragonlance books that are out there. But being an occasional SCA'er, and in general somebody who loves to put on weird clothing and weaponry and go run around, I definitely sympathise with the urge.

I'm totally down with the Ranger thing, but I'm not sure about the Druid aspect of fanatically defending nature, although I suppose if I were in an environment where things hadn't already been so wrecked, and I could go and survive in the wilderness, I'd be a bit more into it. But I'm an armchair woodswoman! I suppose my penchant for Green Men is reflected in the whole outdoorsy thing.

Been quiet at work, except for this morning when a wave of 150 students from California descended on us without warning. They had just found out about our museum yesterday, and decided to "pop in" for a little visit. So we had to scramble to move them through the building in an orderly manner. Good kids, though - well-behaved and seemingly happy to be there. It might have been just getting out of the cold, though...

2:47 p.m. - 2002-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce