Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the winner is...me, hopefully

Well, it's in the lap of the gods now. This test went much better than the last one, in that I was writing sentences without having to fight for each word. It just felt like it flowed out of me, not like I was struggling to think. It's not over until it's over, though. Here are the slides I saw today, minus one that I can't remember. Overall, I feel like I did pretty well, but there are a few where it depends on how the professor feels like grading.

Everybody - thanks so much for the support. I don't think you all realize how much it means to me. Although, Caerula...that was one scary purple poodle :-)

Warhol: Marilyn Diptych

Hagia Sophia

Van Dyke:Charles I Hunting

Reims sculpture (totally botched this one - didn't recognize it)

Seurat: Bathers

Limbourg Bros.: January, from the Tres Riche Heurs de Duc de Berry

Peplos Kore

Titian: Sacred and Profane Love

Poussin:Burial of the Ashes

Hatshepsut's Funerary Temple at Der-El-Bahri

Michelangelo:Giulanio Medici's tomb

Marcel Duchamp:Fountain

Bernini: San Andrea at Quirinale

Goya: 3rd of May, 1808

Jan Steen:Feast of St. Nicholas

Markson Hartley:Portrait of a German Officer (Botched this one too)

Donatello:Judith and Holofernes

Good Shepherd Mosaic from Galla Placidia's Mausoleum

Frank Lloyd Wright: Fallingwater

Ara Pacis - the Tellus plaque

Abbot Suger:St. Denis Ambulatory

Murillo:Immaculate Conception (probably botched, a very unfair slide)

Oppenheim:Fur Cup, saucer, and spoon

Alberti:Malatestiano/San Francesco at Rimini

Fragonard: The Meeting

St Mark from the Ebbo Gospels

Cole: The Oxbow

Arc d'Triumph

Jan Van Eyck: Man in a Red Turban

1:23 p.m. - 2002-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce