Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate stubby brown aliens, even if they are beloved by the nation

I'm trying to figure out a way to mail two soon-to-be-overdue library books back to Chessica so she can return them for me. It wouldn't be such a big deal, except one of them, a big tome on Sienese painting, is roughly the size of a Cadillac. I lugged it into work hoping to find a box to put it into, but it looks like I'll have to get ChattyMan the museum prep guy to help me build a custom box for it. I just hope that it doesn't cost the earth to mail to State College.

Zee has decided to switch her schedule and stay in Phoenix for an extra week, instead of flying home for a week and then back out for the final set of classes. So should Bemo and I get the urge to have wild ferret sex in the middle of the kitchen, we can. It's not likely to happen, though - the idea of getting it on and looking up to see a row of disgusted feline faces, all with identical "Humans are gross" expressions, is enough to put anybody off.

Just signed up to get Kids in the Hall tickets - I hopehopehope we get them. I love the show, and the possibility of seeing them live is really great. Bemo and I will have to hire somebody to drive us home, after we hurt ourselves laughing.

The 20th anniversary commercials for the rerelease of "ET" are annoying me to no end. I refused to watch the movie then, and I refuse to watch it now - I have enough schmaltz in my life, thanks, and I always thought ET was a repulsive-looking little thing that I didn't want to get all googly over. When the movie was first released, I was six years old and living in Korea, the stuffed-animal capital of the universe, and I was so disgusted by the ET stuffed animals that I just swore never to see the movie. And I haven't to this day, despite the occasional shocked reactions from people when they find out.

I am happy because I got oatmeal yesterday. Honey Nut and Peaches and Cream - nummy.

12:26 p.m. - 2002-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce