Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have curly hair and life is good

Dropped off the poor little Gracie-cat today. She is not one for cars, which means that this afternoon I'm going to have to scrub out the passenger seat and possibly apply a little Febreeze, because she wet *all* over it. Right through the carrier. We're talking puddles the size of Lake Mead.

I think TalkativeMan, our prep guy, has gotten on my nerves due to all the forced close time last week when it was just me, my boss, and him, folding quilts and coverlets in an endless, hellish, nightmare...well, it wasn't that bad. But I dreamed the other night that he made me miss a bus that was leaving for Penn State. I was carrying enough luggage under my arms to spend three months in Europe, running after a bus, and cursing at him because he told me the wrong time for the bus's departure. All the yakking that comes out of his mouth, and he can't even get the right bus schedule for me? Sheesh.

My Gorey calendar today has a picture of a man in a big fur coat staring apprehensively at an Egyptian man with a fez brandishing a small mummy-like thing at him. The caption says, "E an Egyptian with things from a tomb." I hope that's not a forecast of how my day's going to go. I don't want any fez-wearing, mummy-carrying men hopping out from behind columns at me, and I tell you what - we've got a lot of columns in this building. They're our trademark architectural prop.

Mom and Boop got back from Hattaras last night. They brought us a sweatshirt, a little clay ornament with a lighthouse on it, and a cute ornament with a big crab. I'm not sure what my sister is trying to say to me, with the fact that she picked out a crab. I am not a crustacean. If anything, I'm a cephelopod.

Persia, get your laughing clothes out of the closet, babe! We're going to Kids in the Hall show on April 10! All others, stare at us in jealousy! Maybe they'll do "Hitler *blank*'s a donkey!" Or the winding, twisting, downward path that actually leads to a nice block garden, but after that, EVIL! EVIL!

My mood is *so* much better than it was yesterday. Must be the fact that it's gorgeous outside. But then, tonight, more rain, and I will settle back into the soggy, bitchy mess that I usually am. Until then, enjoy this bubbly me. She doesn't stick around for long.

8:45 a.m. - 2002-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce