Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If I'm working for the weekend, what happens when I work on the weekend?

So I'm toying with the idea of picking up a second job on the weekends. There's a long list of pros and cons for this - especially if I decide to go back to Lane Bryant (ergh, do I want to work at a mall again?) or with Zee to America West (if they will agree to just let me work the weekends). Basically, it would eat up my weekends to a great degree, I'd have to give up at least one day of volunteering at the therapy riding place, and I'd probably be pretty tired out by it all. On the other hand, the extra money would really help out, if I went to Lane Bryant I'd get a big clothes discount, and if I went with America West I'd get the cheap flights (this is the biggest lure for me). I honestly can't decide what I want to do, especially if I keep in mind that I could quit the spare job at any time it just overwhelmed me.

The idea of going with the airlines is more tempting because the rewards would probably come the closest to outweighing the costs, at least as far as I can tell at the moment. But being a fundamentally lazy person, the idea of not having the weekends to crash on is a big drawback.

So, I'm still mulling it over. Really, if we had the technology to just beam places, it would make things so much easier - so much of the decision has to do with travel time. If I didn't have such a long commute, etc.

12:27 p.m. - 2002-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce