Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wuv for the lonely IRS agent

It was eighty-something degrees yesterday and today, and it looks to be the same today. Know what that means, kiddies? Yes, it's time for Genibee to stop complaining about the cold, and start complaining about the heat!

I think the creator of For Better or For Worse read my diary entry of a few days ago, and decide to put this comic strip up to tweak my levels of guilt a few notches higher. Yes, it is all about me. Me and my guilt.

Speaking of which, I'm wrapping up my taxes and putting the Love stamp on the envelopes. I'm sure IRS agents don't get enough love, so I am not going the snarky carniverous plant route but instead showering them with love. Or wuv, if you prefer. (Of course, this has *nothing* to do with the fact that the post office was sold out of the carniverous plant stamps.) Hear me, IRS agents? Wuv for you! All of you! One big federal government wuv-fest! *blows kisses in the direction of every federal building in the general vicinity, and since I'm in the middle of DC, that's a whole bunch of 'em*

I missed Dichroic's phone call last night because I was helping my husband salvage 150 bright yellow plastic Jiffy Lube frisbees from a dumpster. The dogs are thrilled beyond belief at their lucky windfall. I also brought Boop the wet/dry vac. so she can clean up all the bunny poop and shavings that are slowly taking over the garage, and also eating the world's best cheeseburgers, from Five Guys. Five Guys makes Fudruckers look like a booger, honestly. It's just no contest.

Got to go make sure my tax forms get put in the mail before noon...

*argle*

10:53 a.m. - 2002-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce