Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

12-step program for Ebay addiction

I think I may require an intervention. In the past few weeks, my desire for a charm bracelet has become a wee bit compulsive, and I've consequently been scouring Ebay for charms. One charm bracelet is a Christmas gift from mom, and it's already done and packed away, but I've decided to do an all-Italy one. I've bought a chain and the following charms for it - a gondola, a passport, the Leaning tower of Pisa, and a Vespa. I've got bids in for a charm of the crossed keys of St. Peter (the Papal insignia) and the Spanish Steps, and I'm pondering one of those little shield-shaped enamel charms with a map of Italia on it that are very Swiss-hiker-badge-like. Somebody stop me before I PayPal again!

Spent last night watching the extended DVD version of Lord of the Rings, in preperation for The Two Towers. The expanded version is really, really good - there are some new scenes, and many scenes have had trimmed seconds here and there restored to them. The fight scenes are longer, and (pardon the total fangirl squeal here) they totally rawk. Seriously. I love a well-choreographed fight scene, and there are some doozies here. But a lot of grace notes are incorporated back into the movie, and most of them work really, really well.

And, erm, I'm afraid my mad passion for Boromir (Sean Bean) hasn't abated one bit. Rrrrrrrrow. You can *keep* your goodie-two-shoes Aragorn, folks. I want my conflicted heir to the Stewardship of Gondor all to myself.

Been in a mad bill-paying spate, and also starting to look for Christmas presents. I picked out a nice creamware sugar bowl for Bemo's stepmom, a cross-stitched baby pillow for Baby Andy, and I have a few other things in mind for Cherbear and Persia. I just have to stagger my purchases out over the next few weeks, and the cat's vet visit will wait until January.

10:00 a.m. - 2002-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce