Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the one where she turns 28

It's officially my birthday today. And I plan to spend it watching "Keen Eddie" and then getting to bed early.

Hopefully I won't get sucked into any of the new books I just bought, though - the first two Charlaine Harris Southern Vampire books (already mostly through the first one, Dead Until Dark, and I'm loving it a lot), Passage by Connie Willis (which I have read, and don't want to reread just yet, but want to own, and damn did that book mess me up for weeks on end) and the third "Keeper" novel by Tanya Huff. Um, and I also purchased a few books on Amazon.com (all used) like a book on constructing medieval history, Barbara Hambly's Bride of the Rat God, the new Martha Wells Il-Rien book (I absolutely love her writing, she's one of my favorite authors) and John Westley Harding's Confessions of St. Ace (*waves to Natalie*).

If I sound breathless, it's because I was up much too late last night with Bemo and the boys from the band, watching them get photos done and then eating pizza until the wee hours of the morning. I'm trying to stay active to stay awake, but god forbid I actually do any ... work.

I did try to be productive today, and ended up breaking a glass ornament from the 1940's. Thankfully it's not a museum object, but rather just a prop for decorating the period rooms this Christmas. They're not rare objects, but I still felt a bit stupid when I did it.

Spent money at Lane Bryant and am consequently wearing a really sexy (and very see-through) flowy top that will probably go out of fashion before I get home today. But I love it, and it seems to suit me. Plus, I finally purchased the Amazing Cleavage Enhancing Bra they sell (Weetabix calls it the Da-yum Bra, I think) but I'm not sure I'll keep it. It does make the boobs very talkative, however. (You know. They stand up and start soliciting strange men. "Hey, baby. You know you see us. You know we're too damn cute for you to resist. Come on over and take a closer look.")

Going to go find something to do that will keep me conscious for another hour and a half.

2:29 p.m. - 2003-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce