Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

calling all you angels

Hehehehehehehehe. Zod.

Had to get up at the buttcrack of dawn (read: 7:30) to go to a staff meeting at the 'Mart. We ate doughnuts, watched a video on Science Diet and their new food that will give your dog human-like intelligence and teach your cat to do brain surgery. Watched another video about the donation program 'Mart employees can get into and how the money is used in local animal charities. (I ended up signing on to donate four bucks a month. Hey, it's something, right?) Got a long talk from the manager about the dress code and making sure the store is properly faced at night. Then exunt all, although most of us were due back later that day (including me, surprise surprise.) I headed over to mom's to hang out with Boop. I fished dead leaves out of the fishpond, got sat upon by Josie the potato-shaped lab, and had Mozart sneeze in my face repeatedly. Boop's letting me borrow her laptop, so hurrah - I'm going to try and be a good student and take it over to the library for some work. Don't know when...maybe Veteran's Day, which I have off.

I hadn't mentioned it, but I'm part of a tape tree for The Amazing Race (seasons one and two). I just got the tapes of season one, and have been watching them, then rereading the recaps at TWOP. It's really interesting seeing the last season after only seeing the most recent season - the show was a lot rougher around the edges and, I think, really captured something very cool. I love the show as it is now, but there's something about the rawness and the fantastic personalities of the cast of the first season just being particularly awesome. The Guidos, the Frats, Momily, Loud Pushy Frank, America's favorite Grandparents Dave and Margaretta, and everybody else...the people who irritated you or made you fling shoes at the tv or made you cry because you loved them so much. I guess it's proof that reality tv can be good for something more than just eyecandy and cheap drama. I want more, and thank god there's a season five. Now they just have to keep going long enough for my sister and I to enter. Two more years, she'll be 21, and we can start filming the audition video.

9:06 p.m. - 2003-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce